In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. It is more preferable in today's job market as without theoretical knowledge tasks cannot be performed in a job.

In today's employment scenario, practical knowledge is more necessary to get a job than the academic qualification. It is often argued that the employees may not require any academic degrees to get a job in the future. Here, I partially agree with this opinion. This essay is about the reasons for such opinion. First of all, I believe that employers nowadays are looking for employees with tons of experiences rather than formal education. Experience or practical skills aid a person to work collectively and to deal with common problems, but a worker having only theoretical knowledge cannot perform like the one with experiences. For instance, In Nepal, we can see many prestigious companies are hiring employees having numerous practical skills even if he/she lack theoretical knowledge. On the other hand, I somehow disagree with the statement as practical knowledge is the only thing that is required for a person to get job. I think that to deal with the new challenges which has never come before, a highly educated individual can handle it quite easily than the one having experience only. Moreover, experienced person may be good at what he is doing regularly, but theoretical insight is essential to deal with dynamic working environment. A recent report on the job market by Oxford university claims that, an educated individual is more likely to deal with uncertainties or risk associated with organization rater than others. In conclusion, I think that both theoretical insight and practical skills are equally important to a job. Experience in related realm will assist an employee to do his/her work effectively, while education needed to tackle the obstacles associated with the job. Therefore, I partially agree with the given statement.