Many people believe that the world’s most urgent problems can only be solved by international collaboration.

A large number of people opine that the sole way of mitigating the most severe issues in the world is to take a global approach to them. I completely disagree with this viewpoint and I will elaborate on the reasons below. First and foremost, I would argue that these kinds of serious problems could be alleviated by means of local support. In other words, every country has its own role in declaring with such worldwide problems. What is more, there is ample evidence to support the view that this types of local approach to many sorts of problems will likely to work in the long term. For example, it is much more straightforward to raise public awareness of this issue in a particular country rather than in the international community. Secondly, I believe that it is absolutely imperative that we ought to take notice of local support. To be more precise, there would be ample opportunity to mitigate global problems if every person felt a strong sense of responsibility towards such problems and made an attempt to take active steps to solve them. In this case, the government should be in a position to help its citizens to be aware of the negative outcomes of these types of issues and encourage them try to participate in coping with global problems. In conclusion, as the two analyzed reasons above, I strongly disagree with the idea that the only method of addressing the most pressing matters in our lives is the international cooperation.