Many people believe that the use of new technology improves lives of employees. Others think it is a disadvantage for them.

Whilst some member of the society underscore the importance of technological advanced equipment for increasing working standards of employees on their workplace, others advocates that introducing these high-tech machines have no convenience to workers. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my on take on the matter. On the one side, there are those reasoning that up-gradation of machines in any company will definitely enhance the efficiency and productivity in the organization and therefore any development in this respect will obviously reduce the time pressure and anxiety from the workers of the company, working on a particular workstation. This is amply illustrated by the fact that accuracy and performance levels of the staff member will be increase to an upper stage if modern machinery will be introduced in the organization. Moreover, another justification is that this adaptation will also provide convenience to workers, which will automatically help them to accomplish their task effectively and without any stress. On the other hand, an opposing view asserts that it is quite difficult for the laborers to work with the fast pace of these state-of-the-art computer aided machines. They may easily get exhausted while working with the speed of these software controlled mechanism, which may result in bad health or less productiveness of the person operating them. Take computerized knitting machines for example, which require constant attention of the operator for continuous production of the fabric and workers operating them get easily tired even after a 8 hour work-shift. In addition, if there is any breakage to the equipment, it may also stop the manufacturing process, which could result in a great loss to both the company and the person working on it. To conclude there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy; on balance, it is my firm conviction that undoubtedly, improved technology has provided immense benefits to the working society whether there are some certain drawbacks associated with the installation of high-tech machines for people working with them