Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers.

Some individuals opine that recent advancements in technology are always offering betterment in life, while others believe that it leads to drawbacks for workers. This essay intends to discuss both perspectives. In my opinion, due to the evolution of machinery activity becomes much easier, however it has more demerits. On the one hand, some section of society supports that automation improves their activity. To begin with, development in automation gives them faster communication, transport, luxury in lifestyle and much more. For instance, because of evolution in utensil activities of workers become more easy. They have a cell phone for communication, a vehicle for transportation, television for entertainment, washing machine, oven, refrigerator for household chores. Moreover, most of the laborious work done by machines, therefore they need to only observe and do some paper work. On the other hand, another section of society believes that advancements in automation lead to detrimental effects on employees. First and foremost, due to the invention of robots, they do most of the work of men within a fraction of time which results many people lose their jobs. Additionally, unemployment leads to the poverty and crime in the community. Furthermore, they become over dependance on equipment and instrument as a result, they become lethargic and less energetic. To be more specific, they use machines for household chores and their sedentary lifestyle affect directly on physical health. To conclude, In my view, Although technology gives improvement in life, it has more disadvantages which impact on persons' physical and mental health. Ergo, people should maintain balance between technology and activity. Due to machinery they become not only over dependent on them, but also become lazy. Apart from this instrument, replace the mankind and they become jobless which increases the number of crimes. T