Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantageous for workers.

It is sometimes believed that the latest technological developments invariably make employees life simple, while others opine that it is detrimental for them. I personally believe that both positives and negatives for the staffs. On the one hand, some argue that technology brings in adversities for the employees. For instance, robots are taking away the jobs of humans and making their life more troublesome rather than making it easy. This way technology instead of supplementing the efforts of workers it is working as their competitors and making their life hell difficult as these machines can beat humans in speed and accuracy. One the other hand, many consider that latest technology smoothens the working of employees. For example, the innovation of computer worked as a boon for the accountants, it has oversimplified the process of data collection, retrieval and analysis to a great extent and, nowadays, one cannot think routine work on this job without the help of a computer. These way technologies simplify the work of the staff members. Personally, I believe that while technology many sometimes harm workers interest, but it mostly helps them to do work efficiently and effectively. To illustrate, tunnel-digging was once considered a very laborious task but, nowadays, this can be done effortlessly while sitting in an air-conditioned chamber with the help of the latest technology such as automation and robotics. To conclude, although many consider that technology always works as a boon for the workforce, others consider this as a troublemaker for the workers. I personally feel that while it has some negatives, it mostly ameliorates the worker's situation