Many people believe that the internet has made life much easier for most people. However, others fear that it might also represent a threat

Opinion are divided on whether the internet has made life much easier or it might represent a threat as well. I am of opinion that although the internet impact on most of our lives positively, it could also be dangerous. There are some benefits of using the internet in term of cultivating knowledge and means of good communication. Looking first at the former, thank to development of technology, the internet has contribute to open our knowledge by method of ways such as distance learning education, filming a document on TED, free teaching sites, etc. Beside that, It is also very convenient to approach new information and gathering experience. As far as the communication is concerned, the internet help us to keep in touch and make contact with like-minded people throughout the world easily. To illustrate, we are able to talk with the others directly on Facebook by equipment connected internet. This means that people’ capacity for communication just click on website only. On the other hand, these benefits do have a potential cost with regard to loss of privacy. This is because internet users need to represent their personal information to register account. which can lead to the companies like Google or Facebook are enable to provide these to other for earning money even if people is usually under the illusion that they must be anonymity on the internet, which means that it seem to be too dangerous if it fell into the wrong hands. Furthermore, some hacker who access to the internet to get personal detailed information or company so that they are likely to sell it to our rival by revealing the identities of us, it must be unsafe and put ourselves in danger. In conclusion, Though the internet drive the tremendous benefits, I would argue that it is also threatens our privacy.