Many people believe that the increased presence of violence in films and television these days in responsible for the rising incidents of violent crimes among youths in society. They argued that government have a duty to control the media so as to reduce this phenomenon. Do you agree with this argument?

Many individuals believe that augmentation of violence is directly proportional to the number of movies related to the crimes and the statutory bodies should have onus to scrutinize the media so that it can be dwindled. I concur with this notion and will elucidate my views along with a conclusion in the subsequent paragraphs. It is ubiquitous that now most of the youth is inclined towards watching these thriller movies which is related to executing the crimes or murder perfectly and there are many incidences when youngsters intimated these movie crimes in real life. So such movies which show the high graphic content should be examined very strictly or a certificate should be provided for the producers as murder provoking descend should be prohibited in cinemas. Demographic trends have revealed that in the last year, most of the crime is motivated from such movies. Thus, it is essential that such films should be censored by the censor board. Furthermore, youngsters and adolescents are most vulnerable while watching these movies as they are deprived of the negative repercussions of such heinous crimes. If movie makers produce such kind of movies, then they should be penalised with heavy taxes so that they will think twice before making it; for instance, the Swedish Government had imposed a 40 percent tax on such movie directors and as a result they don't produce these films, eventually the crime rate has diminished considerably in that country. To encapsulate, a stringent steps should be taken by an administrators so that there would be less movies related to crimes in nesr future and teenagers can have a peaceful life