Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

In recent times, the films that show a high level of violence tend to cause a social impact on the lives of people. Most of the time, the impact is on the viewer's mental health and their awareness to interact with others socially. It is necessary to discuss what kind of violence affects people and how to reduce their impact on society. One of the most common types of violence shown in movies is about guns. The use of guns to justify a person's action is very detrimental to the viewers who watch it. For example, in the recently released film, 'The Joker', gun violence was shown as a justification for his shattered life. The viewers can get influenced and use guns inappropriately, affecting society. Another violence shown in movies is about the abuse of women and children. It is either mental or physical abuse which can cause serious mental trauma on viewers that might have dealt with such violence in reality. There are some simple solutions to resolve the issue of violence shown in films. To tackle issues related to gun violence, the movie can include a footnote stating that, 'The incident shown is purely fictional and it is not advised to use guns for an act of violence. ' To reduce the violence related to abuse on children and women, a video should be made by the actors to denounce such acts just at the end of the movie. Another solution is to include intelligent camera tricks to avoid showing such graphic scenes. In conclusion, just as they include 'Smoking is injurious to health' whenever a scene related to smoking is shown, social awareness statements and videos can be included to reduce the severe social issues that arise due to violent scenes in the films.