Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

These days brutality in movies has been increasing dramatically, which creates strenuous community concerns such as people do imitation to commit crimes and impacts on a child’s mental health. These problems can be counteracted using stringent legal laws and parents guidance. Firstly, one significant concern from violent movies is people tend to copy ideas to committing offence. In other words, these movies show violence scenes which give suggestion to people and help them to carry out the crime. For example, a murder has been done in Gurgaon, India, which is influenced by a famous criminal series. Secondly, these films affecting hugely on children’s brains. This is because infants are sensitive and innocent, so they could not distinguish between murder and action clips which is helpful to learn bad qualities such as fighting with peers and disobedience. Consequently, these movies could be dangerous for society’s growth. The possible solution to solve these problems is that films should be sanctioned by the censor board. They could strictly observe every movie and provide stringent guidelines for making movies that would be beneficial to control crime in the community. In India, take for example, terrorism movies always censored by the cinema board. Additionally, guardians could prohibit their children to watch such movies and spend time with them. They could motivate them to play sports and for other extracurricular activities which would be helpful to improve their health. Furthermore, the violent scenes ought to eliminate from movies in order to people and children could see without any drawbacks. In conclusion, the high standard offence has been burgeoning in movies which cause serious social issues such as people following the same ways to commit crimes that are shown in movies and these movies affect an infant’s mental well-being. Legal rules from the censorship board and direction from parents would be advantageous to curb these concerns.