Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that gender equality is a major concern for every country. While many argue that females should be treated equal to males, others think they are not ready for jobs in the army or police. I believe that women are as strong as men, and should be given equal opportunities in any field. Firstly, women are equally capable of performing the same tasks as men. This is proven by women achieving great ranks in the military as well as the police force. For example, Kiran Bedi, one of the most respected police officers in India, has been among the highest ranked officers in the department. She is admired by many young girls around the country. If we do not treat them equally, and restrict them of an armed forces jobs, this will demotivate them to not perform in other fields also. As a result, the balance in society will be disturbed. Secondly, to develop a country, women should be encouraged in every field. Because of this, a sense of competition is built among the genders, and each work hard to over perform other. For instance, men have an inbuilt ego that they can physically outperform a woman. When they see them as equal, doing the same tasks as them, they try to work more. Furthermore, children seeing both their parents work equally, to the same when they grow up. This helps a country to have a talented and competitive workforce. Consequently, the economy increases and a country develops. To conclude, unless the government takes appropriate steps to overcome the gender inequality, this problem will only escalate. In my opinion, women are performing better than men in certain areas. This is a sign that, they are equally capable, and should be treated as such.