Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Living in the 21th century, the high-tech era has revolutionized the world. Consequently, how the younger generation spend their leisure time has been dramatically changed. In the following essay, whether this change is beneficial will be discussed. To start with, there are two major merits. Firstly, compared to the traditional way, which parents need to take their children to learning centres or libraries to enjoy their free time. New technologies provide easy access to the same resource from home. For example, e-books and handcraft manuals are all available on the Internet. This is not only more efficient, but also saves a great deal of time for busy parents. Another benefit brought by the evolving technology is the invention of virtual reality games. These games allow children to learn real-world tasks such as flying a plane or driving cars. Some video games, for example, puzzle games, could even help with developing motor skills and critical thinking, and encouraging their imagination, as well as concentration. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks along with the different lifestyle. There is nothing more important than children's health condition. Staring at the screens for too long may lead to optical issues such as shortsighted; sedentary lifestyle for children could result in obesity at young-age; lack of exercise might cause cardiovascular related diseases as well. Not to mention, with the high-tech lifestyle, children spend less time getting along with their friends in person, which means a potential jeopardy of psychological issue such as social isolation and anxiety disorder when facing crowds or unfamiliar environment might arise. In addition, people growing up isolated are usually lack of proficient interpersonal relationship and social skills. To conclude, it is crucial to prioritize children's well-being, I personally believe that the disadvantages brought by new technologies outweigh the advantages.