Many people believe that the government of a country should pay for health care and education of its citizens. with this statement? Give your opinion.

Today, numerous people believe that government should take initiative to provide free basic health care and education facilities to its citizens. It is the bitter truth that in our country, there are a large number of people who are under below the poverty line and they can't even afford basic necessities for their survival. Government should focus on such critical issues and should provide free education to those children who have poor background and free health facilities to those who can't afford to get treatment in private hospitals. Irrefutably, every citizen pay taxes to the government and that amount shall be utilized by the government to develop the education and healthcare sectors. For example: CM Arvind Kejriwal of Delhi passed a law in which any accident occurred within the Delhi state that person get medical treatment free of cost. However, according to the previous year report it is stated that most of the funds provided by the government are utilized by the corrupted politicians. Government should take strict action to ban all those unethical elements. Moreover, government should provide loan facilities for higher education at zero rate of interest. It will not only assist the student in their higher studies, but also increase the literacy rate of a country. The fair amount of people is depending on government facilities which is quite risky for them all instead of relying on government facilities, they all need to save sufficient fund for their future health issues. For example: I have personally taken life insurance scheme which will assist me in my health issue treatments. In conclusion, the government ensures that every citizen should get basic facilities by eliminating middlemen. However, citizen should also take the initiative to arrange sufficient amount of fund for their future welfare purposes either not totally relying on government benefits.