many people believe that parents are too permissive to their children. Do you agree that this is a problem. Defend your answer

Extinction of languages is becoming increasingly prevalent in this day and age. Some people believe that this should not be a cause of concern as life will be simpler with fewer languages. I completely disagree with this opinion and I believe that life will still remain as complicated as it is even with fewer languages. Firstly, the number of languages that an average person is able to be comfortably fluent in will be two or three at the most. If people are of the opinion that the demise of certain languages would make it easier for them to use their native tongue for fluently communicating overseas for work or travel, they would be completely mistaken. This is because the countries have deep rooted traditions and cultures that cannot fade away so quickly. For instance, one would still have to learn Chinese or Japanese if they would like to work in either of these places. Furthermore, countries with one language are not free from a complicated society. This is because the root of the complexities of lives does not reside in the number of languages that exists in the world, but in the way mankind treats one another. We could have two people in a room who speak the same language but have multiple disagreements and have another two who might get along very well despite the language gap. In conclusion, I believe that life will not be much easier just because there are fewer languages. In fact, the world will be a much more interesting place if different cultures and languages co-exist. Also, ultimately life will become simplified only when the mankind shows the resolve to bridge the gap in their everyday communication.