Many people believe that modern inventions have brought more problems than the benefits. Give reasons to your answer, and required examples.

In Today's world, which has witnessed many breakthroughs in science and leaps in technology, the topic of whether Modern inventions have a more positive impact than its negative aspects is debatable. Some people are of the view that this generation's invention, especially in technology, have brought in more issues such as the construction of nuclear weapons, pollution, which are overpowering when compared with the positives that they brought in this world. Firstly, it will not be fair to categorize all the modern inventions in the same bucket as most of them are invented to solve problems. Take mobile phones as an example, they have revolutionized the way with which human interacts with each other. Now people do not have to wait for days or for that matter months to get in touch with their near ones. The ease of communication that the invention of mobile phones provided has a huge impact on people's personal life. Many people argue that mobile phones have reduced the face-to-face interaction and intimacy between individuals. However, that is completely dependent upon the use of the invention and is nominal when compared to the positive impact mobile phones have provided. In addition, one of the innovations, which is helping mankind to cope up with the depletion of non-renewable energy resources, is nuclear energy. A recent report issued by the government of Japan stated that by 2040 fifty percent of electricity need will be fulfilled by electricity generated using nuclear fusion. Although many proponents consider nuclear power as the fuel of the future due to the fact that it is sustainable and reduces carbon emission, opponents contend that nuclear power poses many threats to people and the environment. Evidently, this situation is not desirable as it could lead to mass destruction, but again this situation can be controlled by passing sweeping reforms to avoid misuse. Taking everything into consideration, While it is a harsh reality that many beautiful inventions are being misused by little, the fact that inventions have made life easier cannot be denied. Now the onus of using these present-day innovations for welfare is on the Government as well as individuals.