Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

With the raising concerns about our planet and climate changes, it is frequently argued whether the individuals can bring a change or only huge organizations and government can improve the situation. Although, most of the time the hands are pointed towards the later one, I totally disagree with that opinion. I believe that common man can directly or indirectly help in the betterment of the environment. Firstly, citizens can take efforts to bring a positive impact on the environment by taking corrective actions as a group. In fact, humans play a major role in damaging the nature and the ecosystem around them by over usage of AC and motor vehicles which pollute the air. Humans are a part of this nature, should try to avoid the usage of plastic and other such substances. Moreover, they must use the natural resources sparingly. For instance, a small step to close the water tap when not used can create a dramatic impact on long term. Secondly, there are adequate number of policies and regulations imposed by lawmakers globally. As a responsible citizen, it is everyone's duty to adhere to these laws and extend possible support. For example, in my country better public transport has been introduced and many laws for car pool has been proposed as a move to reduce the number of individual vehicles on the road. Moreover, many large companies and NGOs are constantly organizing activities to save the nature and people can volunteer to make a difference. To conclude, the process of bringing change is a collaborative effort with active participation of government, companies and common men as well.