Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

Nowadays, media plays a vital role in daily activities. Children those who are watching media have a great impact on their activities. It has two sides of a coin. Firstly, media are mainly used for communication that is possible through paper, television and the Internet. In earlier, newspapers are used for knowing the daily activities what will happen in and around the world, and it will take minimum one day to reach that news to the people. After that, television makes it simple by showing the people about the world in videos. Now, with the extensive use of the Internet, anything what will happen in the world will be displayed on screens within a fraction of seconds through the satellites. Secondly, media covers a lot of news regarding sports, movies, politics and about celebrities. Celebrities are the people who are famous for their things. For example, Sachin Tendulkar is a celebrity, who is famous for cricket and is known as father of cricket. Media covers a lot of information about them like what they are doing, what is their style? , how they will take the stress and their daily activities. As a result, common people believe that they are heroes and their role models. In advertisements, celebrities will act to earn more money and they will do actions like drive the car with more speed, jumping from mountains, cycling in the rocks and flying like a spider man. In fact, they will not do all these really, they can be created by using graphics. Children observing that actions done by them and implementing them in their real lives, which causes serious life threatening problems. For instance, recently in Mumbai a young boy jumped from the balcony by watching an advertisement on television, in which his favourite star acted, thinking that he can also able to do that activity. In conclusion, I strongly agree up to a certain extent. Famous people real and camera life, both are different. Children can take only inspired qualities from them and it is good if we admire their actions or roles and their hard work to become a star, but it is not good to practice some actions in real life.