Many people believe that inherent talent is more important than practice in many fields like sport or music. According to them great musicians and sportsmen are born and can’t be created. However, others claim that talent has little to do with success and any child can be taught to become a great sports person or musician.

In today's modern world, we are constantly bombarded with the idea that those who achieve success in their careers or studies are born with certain talents. Some people, however, are of the opinion that every child can be as talented as them as they assert that children nowadays can be sent to classes to learn the required technique. Thus, we will examine both sides of the arguments before reaching a reasonable conclusion. Admittedly, some people seem to be more talented than others due to the extraordinary achievements they have ever had which then leads to the belief that they are born with a specific talent. They can pick up or learn new things that they have not been exposed to in the certain field, for example, sports or music, much faster than others. It is also believed that parents who have mastered the skills in sports, then their children are more likely to be born with such skills as well. Hence, the children are, normally, able to achieve their aspirations easier than others, in other words, they do not need to work so hard like other people do in order to succeed in their careers or studies. Nevertheless, it does not mean that other people who do not bear with such talents will certainly fail to reach their targets. I believe everyone can be as successful as those who are skilled and talented provided that they are willing to be more dedicated in making attempts to strike their goals. According to the statistic of a recent research conducted in Malaysia, it has shown that about 75% of the people are not born with specific talents but they are still managed to pay extra attentions to their weaknesses and made a change in order to become successful in a certain career. Therefore, it is apparent that although the majority of people worldwide are not born with talents, due to their patience and endurance, they have stricken their targeted goal. In conclusion, I believe that every individual around the globe can still achieve their aspirations regardless of their talents as long as they are willing to pay more hard works than others. Our nation will surely to continue to prosper and flourish in the decades to come if there are more citizens who become successful in their careers.