School authorities should not spend time and money on music classes and more emphasize should be given to useful subjects like science, computer and technology.

Music makes mind pleasant, music makes a person’s mind rejuvenated relieved and de-stressed. Inculcating music from childhood days develops a good impact on one's mindset as the child grows, so it is good that music is made a part of schooling subject in school. If we consider the benefits of listening and practising music, it is surprising to note that music rejuvenates and refreshes minds of people. Music soothes a soul which in want for some peace, it is also said that music heals and changes attitudes of a person. Apart from the personal benefits, the music changed people’s lives. Many contemporary musicians developed their native music in such a way that we sing and hum to their tunes though it might not be understandable by us. For example, the music series by “The Corrs” especially the feathers made us feel the essence of music. Musicians who opted music as their career developed themselves as Icons and for them the sky is the no limit for their achievements. If music is nurtured from childhood days, their attitudes develop and even their gentleness develops making them as gentlemen and women. Apart from the personal benefits, if the music is learned from the beginning we could see in future many musicians who could do wonders with music. As far as my opinion is concerned music should be a part of subjects and should be taught and practised right from the childhood days, further I completely disagree that money and time spent on music is a waste. Though importance has to be given to the science and computers, a music class does not steal the scientific and computing knowledge out of child’s curriculum and mind Finally, I conclude that spending time and money on music is never a waste, in fact, it helps in aiding children’s mind in absorbing the scientific and computing aspects which are cumbersome.