Many people believe that inherent talent is more important than practice in many fields like sport or music. According to them great musicians and sportsmen are born and can’t be created. However, others claim that talent has little to do with success and any child can be taught to become a great sports person or musician.

Throughout the enormous capacity of human history, we came across countless people with extraordinary talents in art, music, sport, science and so on. However, of all these experts, some are innate with a precious gift while others were acquired, trained when they were children. Nevertheless, success is often combined with many factors including environments, the extent of practice, training methods, and indubitably, a certain level of talents. Therefore, I believe in congenital talents, which, to say the least, are the essential element to success. Mozart, an exceptional musician, showed his superb music talent when he was only three and was able to complete an exquisite symphony as he turned six. Susan Boyle, an ordinary middle-aged woman who never received any professional training as an opera singer, was able to earn a deafening standing ovation from the whole podium by singing "I had a dream", a song which would require a professional singer to pour their genuine devotion in order to reach perfection. A genetic research indicated that up to 50% of the great artists we came to recognise were born with supreme talents. These prodigies are sometimes so unfairly gifted that they will leave a ghastly gap between those who were trained to be professional and were not supposed to be outrun single-handedly. Nevertheless, people still claimed that anyone can be trained to become a professional. Jeremy Lin, a rising NBA basketball player who created "Linsanity", had grabbed the sheer opportunity to success by polishing his skills and training ever since he was a child and committed his dedication in basketball no matter what difficulty that lied ahead. Yo Yo Ma, a phenomenal musician, started his cellist training when he was only four and immersed his whole dedication into it throughout his life. These people's success is not instantaneous. Their paths to glory were established through hard work, accompanied by consistent training and still, a certain degree of innate talents. To put into conclusion, the genetic privilege could not be fooled. Whether acquired or congenital, people will always need some talent to help them reach from good to great.