It’s generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it’s sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist.

There is a common sense that children that perform arts or play sports need to bring with them a natural talent, or otherwise they won't be able fully develop their skills. While there are others who claim these skills can be taught to anyone. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I believe any infant can overcome these challenges and succeed. On one hand, it is undeniable that some youngsters are born with a natural gift to excel in certain areas, such as dancing or running. That advantage carried by some of these children is closely related to how their brain works; they usually analyze their environment and body movements in different ways than regular infants. As a result, that skill allows them to quickly evolve and surpass the performance of their regular colleagues. Some children also take advantage of physical characterists that they were born with. For example, someone with larger hands and feet than usual will probably outperform others in swimming competitions. On the other hand, it is unlikely anyone, even talented people, can achieve great results without persistence and practice. Anyone can learn anything if the proper technique and training can be provided. For example, children that does not have the proper body features for professional swimming can still excel if they manage to master the techniques of each swimming style. Additionally, if a young boy loves an specific area of performance, then he will probably practice it constantly, until feeling he has obtained control over his performance. Conversely, if someone is born with a physical advantage, but does not love the area related to that advantage, then they will probably give up very early, and will not have time to fully develop their potentia In conclusion, there are many ways to excel in a field if a person is born with a special gift, while there are those who can exceed by constantly practicing, even without any special ability. I belive that any children can excel in an area, as long as they enjoy what they are doing and have the passion to pursue constant improvement.