Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Undoubtedly academic study plays a crucial role in students' life by building their personality and broadening their skills. Furthermore, having a suitable amount of knowledge helps graduates to get better professions. However, I believe that there are other variety of benefits of college learning for both students and community. On the one hand, there are several reasons why college has such a detrimental role in obtaining good jobs. First of all, college provides students with a sufficient amount of information for a specific branch of disciplines. In addition to that, it gives them training to be also aware of the practical side of their Specialty. Having both theoretical and practical experience, enabling fresh graduates to be more demanding in the job market. To illustrate, many of programming companies prefer applicants who have a previous practical experience in programming languages. Secondly, each year many colleges organize job fair, with the aim of making the undergraduate students more familiar with the demands of the job market. For instance, the annual job fair at the faculty of engineering at Alexandria university helps undergraduate students to obtain internship positions at popular companies, such as Samsung and Google. On the other hand, there are many other benefits of the university learning in the community. The first advantage is that with the increasing in the amount of educated residents, the quality of life is improving. For example, amount of crimes decrease by the increase of employment rate. The second merit of academic learning is to solve the trouble of the rising rates of the unemployment. For example, preparing the most convenient type of employees for the work market, would enable society to regain its balance by defeating the unemployment issue. In conclusion, there are supporters and opponents in this case, my personal opinion is that institutional education not only provides jobs for our youth, but also plays a crucial role in our country.