Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer possible solutions to it.

It is true that educational standards have decreased in recent years, especially in academic subjects like literacy and numeracy. In this essay, I will illustrate the underlying reason for this vital problem and offer some advice on how to tackle the issue. One of the most significant obstacles to learning nowadays is that most of the time students are dependent on modern technology. In school, students can use the smartphone or calculator to find out the answer, but without the process of calculation, that will let students’ computational skills and logical thinking ability getting worse. In the meantime, The students who use the auxiliary application to fix the mistake will let them extremely dependent on it, consequently, they will not increase their writing ability. The solution to this problem is to ban electronics in class, however, the electronics are still difficult to get rid of our lives. Another factor that needs to be considered is that the government pays more attention to diversified development; music, art, sport is equally essential as math. Therefore, students need to organize another time in those subjects, they spend on literacy and mathematics time will be reduced. To solve it, the school needs to rearrange the curriculum of the discipline so that students will not be behind in their studies. In conclusion, too dependent on gadgets and diversified development are one of the problems cause educational standards declined, although the ever-changing nature of technology and institutional reform can bring good effects, we should also pay attention to their impact on education.