Many people believe that economic development is necessary for a country’s success. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such approach?

Nowadays, people have variety view about how countries should measure their progress. While, economic advanced is indispensable part of society’s improvement, but I also believe that other measure of development share equal important just as this. Therefore, there are both pros and cons about this issue that we will argue in this essay. Indeed, there are some key reasons why economic growth is seen as a fundamental goal for countries. First of all, the most rational argument in favor of this assertion is that economic development unfolds possibility to have a high level of living standards for people. In addition, economic progress ensure that more money is available for all of strata of society. So, followed by this the poverty is eliminated. Moreover, a healthy economic result in job creation, a high level of employment and the better income for all of people. Finally, a strong economy can help a country’s state on global stage, in terms of its trading power and the political situation. Despite those said advantages, I believe that the downside of the economic development on the social behavior is more worrying. In the point of my view, the community values like the customs, habits and moral will be disappeared. For instance, in the development countries with the powerful economy, the sense of help and support can be vanished due to many things for all people. In conclusion, the key role of economic in the country is clear and we know that the economy improvement advantages will have significant positive effects on the societies. But we must keep in mind that social, environmental and health criteria are equally considerable.