Many people believe that big businesses in addition to generating profits should be involved in and responsible for the social life of the community Give your opinion

In present time, television has become an essential part of everyone's home. A debate is going on between two groups of people about the usefulness of television where one group thinks that it is very effective equipment which can help to educate ourselves. On the contrary, the other group believes that it is a complete waste of time and a total failure as a teacher. In my personal opinion, I believe that television can become an effective teacher if used correctly. This essay will highlight both of the views and evidence supporting my personal opinion in this regard. The first group says that television is a great medium for education. In support of their views, they say that nowadays it is not only a means of entertainment but also a medium for teaching. The various cultural program telecast by the television can improve our knowledge on foreign culture. Moreover, many kinds of educational videos are shown which can be of great benefit to the students. By watching different programs on versatile topics, everyone can increase their knowledge on that subject. Many educational institutions are introducing multimedia classrooms where interesting and educational videos are shown on television. Research has shown that this type of education has proved to be more effective than the traditional one. On the contrary, the other group says that as a teacher television is of little use and students are addicted to television which is affecting them instead of doing any good. To prove their point, they have done a research of their own, which shows that the students who use more time watching television than studying are performing poorly in school. As a result, their opinion is to remove television as a medium of teaching, as television can never replace an actual teacher. To summarize, we can say that although television is becoming a popular tool for teaching, the overuse of it can bring disaster. In modern days we cannot keep ourselves away from the technology. So, to make television an effective teacher we have to be very careful on how to use them. If we can ensure this, then everyone will be benefitted greatly by this invention of modern science.