Many people believe students would benefit from spending some time away from studying between secondary school (high school) and university.

Different people have a varied opinion about completing education. Some consider that discontinuing studies for a small duration between high school and secondary is advantageous for students. However, I do not agree with the above-mentioned outlook and prefer completing entire process without interruption. In this essay, we will analyse how the personal and professional life of students is afflicted, if they decide to halt studies for a shorter interval. To begin with, many pupils opt for taking rest in between qualifications. Such students can lose interest in joining back and enjoy continuing the activity undertaken by them in break time. These students can still get employed but the chances of getting promoted are reduced and hence, growth in income is also restricted. Thus, it is apparent that choosing a break in the study can affect their upcoming professional life. Some students might still be able to continue studies after coming back from break, but the time taken for getting qualified will be more than the other camp. As a result, there is a possibility that employers will prefer younger employees than the matured one with the same level of education. This will create difficulties for the students in satisfying their job needs and thereby, resulting in the stressful life. Therefore, the harms of halting education in between for some interval are difficult to debunk. After analysing the areas of professional and personal development of students opting for leave in studies, it is clear that this particular concept can constrain their growth. As has been proven, that students should not prefer taking gaps in education. It is thus expected that educational institutions will educate them about the after effects of disrupting studies.