Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

From the western countries' point of view, owning things is something really important. In fact, it can describe your social status and fulfil your life with every possession available. Thus, it's not a surprise that the objective of these countries is to produce more and more goods and materials. Economically, it is a great idea, because the surplus will be sold to other countries that need them, for an increased price in order to gain an income, while the required amount of them is satisfied with the minimum effort for the producer country. For example, we can look at the production of weapons in Italy, they sell weapons to almost every country in the world and they but it's a crime to own weapons without a special permission as a hunter or a member of the police or army. The main problem with this conception is that there are billion of items that remain unsold and they will become trash later. For the most part, this huge amount of garbage will be processed and digested. Whereas, there are also some of them that can't be recycled. In particular, the plastic items. Therefore, they will stay in the environment for thousands of years and we can just find them in our oceans, seas, rivers and so on. In conclusion, I think that every country should focus less on producing plastic items, weapons and harmful objects. Instead they should try to switch to recyclable options and renewable energy sources like water and wind.