It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents.

In the current day scenario, it is better for college scholars to reside far away from their home than to live with their parents. I partially agree with this statement since moving out has its own pros and cons. The first and foremost advantage of staying away has been independent since living away from parents makes you more self-sufficient and confident. For instance, the parents pay the tuition fee, give allowances for whims and prepare dinner, but, once a person starts living away, he has to handle everything on his own. Therefore, it teaches a person to face hardships that life throws at him while making him more mature leading to personal growth. Secondly, living away also comes along with less restrictive environment as there is no one to tell us what to do or ask for permission, consequently, leaving our life in our own hands while making us accountable for our actions. For example, if an individual party all night and sleeps late, he has to wake up on his own in the morning for college since there is no one to do so. Thus, having own privacy doesn’t always mean negative and can make a person more responsible. On the other hand, living away has its own downside in the form of lack of safety. To illustrate, a girl who has just shifted to an unfamiliar place has to take extra care of her security as she is more vulnerable to threats and mishaps due to her limited knowledge and experience of the area. Hence, sometimes, it may not be a good idea to start living without any assistance since it may land one’s self into uncalled trouble. In conclusion, it is evident that everyone has their own struggles when it comes to moving out and their own ways to deal with them. For some, moving out may be a little easier while others may face issues, however, it can be a great learning and memorable experience.