Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

In this modern era, where there is a lot of competition among the employers to hire the best and dedicated personnel for their organisation. In order to attract the talented people, organisations these days are offering various benefits to the employees, but there is a strong argument amongst a large section of people. However, I am of the opinion that is the matter to be debated in the light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn. Firstly, the foremost reason is employees work their midnight oil to achieve the organizational objectives, so it is the duty of the organisation to keep in check the fulfilment of the employee's basic needs. The employees should be given a proper opportunity for entertainment because it will further refresh their mind and boost their confidence to work harder. For example, in some esteemed companies, employees are offered, subscribed memberships of renowned clubs and hotels, so that they can spend quality time with their families. Another point worth mentioning here is this is the only way employees feel connected to their organisations. Nowadays, the lack of talented people has forced organisations to adopt this trend. By providing good and healthy environment to the employees will benefit the organisation in return. For example, if employees have a healthy mind, body and soul, they will work with utmost dedication for the achievement of higher targets. On the contrary, there is a certain group of people who vehemently believe that there is no use of providing all these facilities to their personnel. It is a complete waste of the company's resources and funds because humans have the tendency to switch their jobs for better pay and opportunities. The employees always keep their personal goals and growth above the organisational goals. After analysing both sides of the coin, I am of the opinion that if employees become the part of the organisation, they can work effectively and efficiently. They need to be paid according to their work done and proper incentives in any form can further boost their confidence.