Many people advocate not to use Facebook because of the social problems it creates. What are the benefits and drawbacks are using Facebook? What is your view on this? What do you prefer?

Recently, the debate on whether we should stop using Facebook in order to avoid creating social problems has been heated. As far as I am concerned, we should not stop using it. Firstly, Facebook can keep us up to date with no doubts. From Facebook, we can know the current issue and others’ point of view, this helps expose us to the current discussion. Moreover, by seeing comments made by other people, this allows us to see the perspective for them to look into the question. However, this may also lead to some drawbacks like fake news. Because of the technology booming, people can spread the information around the world within seconds, this also create a boom in the fake news. We barely have time to check do the fact check as the news are popping out at a high rate. Secondly, Facebook allows us to connect with the world. By using Facebook, we are able to share our view and make friends with people all around the world, this helps expands our friends circle. Nevertheless, this may also lead to some undesirable situation. Because of the convenience it has brought to us, some rioters in different countries may able to plan the chaos together, this would definitely threat our world. However, every coin has two sides, in my opinion, we should not stop using it since it might lead to some cons to us. Moreover, there are barely things which don’t have negative sides, even eating, we might also bear the risk of gaining weight, therefore, how can we stop using something just because we might take some consequences for it? Besides, I believe that all the problems cause by using Facebook can be solved or lighten by having more strict restriction and the application of some specific policies.