Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some languages are in the phase of extinction due to the low population of speakers. Some people believe that government should allocate money to preserve these languages. However, others think that it would not be so efficient. This essay will discuss both views and I believe that maintaining the diversity of languages is important. On the one hand, some people believe that government should allocate money on preserving these languages from extinction. The reason is that the language represents the existence of nationality and its uniqueness in the world. Furthermore, there are a lot of myths, legends, traditional and cultural activities that are passing over to the next generation using these languages. For example, Chinese is one of the most ancient languages in the world. And if these languages do extinct, then it means that many nations will lose their precious culture. Therefore, the government needs to make some efforts in maintaining minority languages. On the other hand, some individuals believe that spending funds for supporting these languages financially are a waste of money. The reason is that there are other important matters to solve such as education, public transport, and public health. The cost of maintaining the language would be expensive since, there are only a small number of people who speak these languages, and many young people would refuse in learning and speaking in these languages as well. Therefore, many people believe that money could be allocated for government's issues In conclusion, it is a fact that several languages in the world are in the phase of extinction. Some people suggest that governments should provide some funds for preserving these languages. Others think that the act is a waste of money as it has not economic benefits. I believe that people should protect the diversity of languages and allocating funds for saving languages is acceptable.