Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation's history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by new ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

In the contemporary age, the contradiction of old buildings being demolished for the expansion of new houses and office purposes as tantamount as the supporters of those who want to preserve the old buildings. Some essential factors should be scrutinized such as a huge gap in prices in the previous era to now. More importantly, the sentimental meaning behind these architectures and those who constructed can not just be neglected. However, from the long term of view, these buildings can amazingly cooperate in equipping edification for current progress. One common motivation for perpetuating these ancient architectures such as many medieval buildings is the startling prize of elements. The crafted-wood, high ceiling, thicker wall are customarily taking millions of dollars, and arduous to accomplish as how much time it can be consumed as well as finding a crafting connoisseur. One common concern is whether this old antique building that has been the icon and landmark for ages of the nation be just replaced by any other modern constructions. These intricate buildings that were designed and built many years ago can be seen as the fossils and artefacts of architectures, for example, "Taj Mahal" in India, "Great Wall" in China have a very pivotal figure for the citizen as reminding them for their great ancestors. It is advocated that these great historical buildings are not being shattered, but being modified, for the reason for the safety of visitors. However, preserving the aged buildings is linked to the ongoing advancement of buildings. Making no transitions in antique architecture is utterly cooperative in averting mistakes for the current progress, and giving those who are in architecture speciality can use their time wisely in reforming multitude modern buildings such as skyscrapers. Based on the exploration and discussion above, we conclude that the demolishing of old buildings intention does not bolster the architects or the larger community. In the meantime, a minor adjustment is highly required, for the betterment of the building itself and concerning peoples safety.