Many old buildings are protected by law are part of a nation history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by new ones. How important is to maintain old buildings. Should history stand in the way of progress.

In this modern era, Everything is customised in a new way such as cars, clothes, buildings. Due to this, some people reckon that old buildings. However, plenty of buildings have a historical significance, so they are protected under law. From my perspective, it is crucial to secure these infrastructures not only because some of has historical background but also they have more pros too, but this does not mean progress should stop. One argument to put forward is that, these old constructions provide an insight into history. Moreover, they showed, How people used to live many centuries ago? For instance, Mohenj Daro and Harappa are the two biggest cities of Indus Valley which illustrates the livelihood of ancient Egypt and many more interesting facts about our past. this is a boon for school-goers to understand the history of world by visiting these type of archaeological places. Additionally these kinds of constructions increases the tourism. By and large, these helps in enhancing the economy of the country. On the other hand, it is argued that, will these buildings prevent the development, if they preserve? Generally speaking, No these buildings do not hinder the progress. What this means is, these archaeological sites are being used for modern purposes, whilst, maintaining their authenticity. Ipso facto, they will become an interesting and new way of learning. A good illustration for this is, directors of mythological and historical movies utilised these types of sites for depicting more originality in their content. Apart from it, learning history from books is a very boring medium to introduce students about our past. it is conspicuous, from the points stated above that, it will be more beneficial for society, whether they preserved, renovated and protected. I believe that, these old constructions teaches the plethora of things to the Homo sapiens which helped in making bright future.