Many old buildings are protected by law are part of a nation history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by new ones. How important is to maintain old buildings. Should history stand in the way of progress.

It is true that children should learn how to distinguish between positive and negative behaviours as early as possible. While some argue that punishment is a crucial part of this process, I believe that it does not simply work. The distinction between what is right and what is wrong is important for children to know how to interact with others as they develop their moral compass early on in life. Failure to do this at an early age can be dangerous not only for the toddlers and their families but also for the people around them. Serial killers and rapists are just two examples of adults that did not gain the skill of differentiating between right and wrong. Moreover this differentiation prevents a person from being victimized by others. For instance, if a child cannot tell the difference between the good and bad, they can be easily manipulated and might even become a prey to narcissists and abusers. On the other hand, although youngsters should understand that bad behaviour have bad consequences, penalizing is not the best way to make them feel so. firstly, retribution makes the child focus on the consequences, he is suffering not the effects of his behaviour on other people, which makes him more self-centred and less empathic. Secondly, when a child is punished it makes him feel like he is a bad person which is always a self-fulfilling prophecy, so he's more likely to repeat the bad behaviour. Finally punishment, regardless of its type, erode the relationship between children and their parents or teachers making them more likely to behave badly. In conclusion, It is vital for children to differentiate between the right and wrong but the punishment, whatever it is, should not be used to force them to avoid mistakes.