Many countries are currently witnessing an increase in criminal activity among young people. Discuss reasons for this phenomenon and suggest ways to deal with the problem.

With the expansion of urbanization, more and more peoples move from rural area to urban city. As the number of people in the city increases, so do the problems associated with the population growth. Among all these problems, the increase of crime rate has rose a special concern from the parental group. In this essay, we will reveal the root causes to this problem along with some suggestions. To begin with, the first and foremost reason to this problem is that parent do not have enough time paying on their children. Generally speaking, it is a common phenomenon in the metropolises that both father and mother need going out for work to sustain the family expenditures. Taking an example in Hong Kong, the working hour usually starts at 9 am and end in 6 pm, excluding the time of commuting where it usually cost 2 hours a day. The time is extremely insufficient for these parents to pay on their children, especially for the child who has behavior problem. Even though it is unavoidable for parent to go working, the problem is surmountable by alternative path. To address the situation, both parents and employers pay a determined role. Firstly, company should adopt the telecommuting to employees, where allow employees to work at home and access the office resource using computer. For those workers who have child, the time freed from physical commuting can be used to spend on their child. It is crucial to the children as the parents can identify the misbehavior prior to the problem getting worse. Also, the governments should also advocate employers to implement flexible working hours which provides employees more control on their time to look after their child. All in all, the main culprit of the problem is that the parents cannot allocate enough time to their child, but it can be resolved by the joint effort of both the parents and the employers. As traditional wisdom told us that our children are the master of future society, we on no account allow this situation getting deteriorated.