Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, & what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is observed that many offenders tend to commit more crimes after they are out from jail. Instead of learning from the mistakes and become a better human being, they commit more crimes. Because of the lazy government who doesn’t make any strict laws for criminals, they keep on committing new crimes. This essay will discuss about why this is happening & the possible solutions to tackle this problem. After serving the first punishment, crime rate does not decrease because the criminals do not take such punishments seriously. They feel that by their personal contacts with the powerful people like many politicians and other government officers; they can easily get bail, and without any harm they’ll walk out from the jail easily. Criminals pay huge bribe to the corrupt police officers and feel that they are harmless and continue committing crimes. In addition, it is also noticed that many criminals get all the facilities in the jail, instead of serving the punishment; they get all the luxuries because of their power. This will continue until & unless the government start taking strict against criminals. The higher authorities should make such strict laws; so that, the criminals learn from their punishment, and not even think to commit another crime again. It becomes the duty of the government to create such rule & regulations that they get afraid of breaking it. To conclude, the authorities should make harsh punishments for every serious crime, therefore, the government should ban taking bribe from criminals and make strict laws so that the criminals learn from their punishment in the very first time.