Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities. Others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities study together.

Children should enrol in schools according to their age. In nowadays, there is a majority of people think pupils should be selected before to go to the school; however, the others think their children should be mixed together. I agree with both of them and will discuss in 2 reasons. Looking about the benefits they want, we can see the intelligent students learning at the high pace and the sessions can be made more interesting for them. This also happen to the weak student, but it is with a slower pace. Moreover, different strategies will make the student utilize their abilities. In contrast, weak pupils can be looked up thankfully. Furthermore, it has been seen that sometimes the more intelligent students show Disruptive behaviour. They can grasp things very soon and then disturb the others. It can become very difficult for the teacher to maintain discipline in the class. On the other hand, the weak students can develop totally to better themselves and easy to go in real life. When the pupils learn in a mixed school, a sense of competition develops and weak students are motivated to study. Even intelligent students can help weak students in studies and the bond can be strengthened. In my opinion, children should not be separated as only academic abilities are not enough to judge the intelligence of the students. I would rather suggest what I had in my school, and that is extra coaching to weaker students. It serves the purpose best as teachers save their time and energy and yet maintain the effectiveness.