Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages v. 152

Most of the time the public need to pay an entrance fee for visiting museums except in few occasions where it is offered for free. Although charging may have a negative impact on school children and poor people, in general, it prevents overcrowding and provides funds for the development of the museum. Therefore, my personal perspective is accepting a pay for the entrance is more beneficial. To begin with, recommending an admission charge for museums makes the experience not affordable by pupils and the lower economic class. In fact, the knowledge that acquires through visiting these places is imperative for the education and hence, charging the money is unjustifiable by this domain of the community. For an instance, in Sri Lanka, the majority of school children are highly enthusiastic regarding museums because learning regarding the history is a compulsory element in the school curriculum, but many loose the opportunity due to lack of wealth to pay. However, this drawback can be easily overcome by special offers to selected groups. On the other hand, getting an entrance fee allows the museum to earn a capital for the future improvement and mitigates the overcrowding. Furthermore, merely government funds are inadequate for the development and maintenance of such places and acquiring an admission charge is therefore an appropriate strategy. Moreover, by charging, the visitor crowd of the museum can be confined to people who have a true desire and a value and able to eliminate individuals who come as it offers free. For an instance, a survey done in Sri Lanka has revealed that after implementing a payment system for the national museum, overcrowding and congestion have declined considerably on public holidays and the authorities could flourish facilities of this place by utilizing funds which were generated through getting a pay In conclusion, despite the fact that imposing an admission fee is not fair by students and poor people, it aids to raise funds for the improvement and plummets the congestion and overcrowding related issues. Therefore, advantages of charging a fare clearly outweigh drawbacks.