Some people think that it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

Many people believe that it is advantageous for kids to grow up in cities, whereas others argue that the countryside is better. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks of living in a city and the countryside. Looking firstly at the cities, one significant advantage is that the schools in the cities are better than those in the rural areas. For example, schools in towns usually recruit professionally trained teachers and also depend on the latest technologies for teaching. This can help them to get a quality education, which can help them to develop their skills. However, cities also present some disadvantages, one obvious problem is pollution. It can cause several illnesses in children, such as asthma. Making matters worse, asthma can lead to further serious conditions like pneumonia. On the other hand, the countryside provides the benefit of enjoying the fresh air, as they have fewer industries that are responsible for polluting environment in cities. Children can benefit from this as they are less prone to illnesses. For instance, diseases caused by pollution in villages in 70% less compared to the towns. Nevertheless, the schools in the villages tend be not as good as that in cities. Institutions with countryside lack resources, such as technology. To clarify, about 50% of institutions in the city of Hyderabad are using digital classrooms while the figure is only 5% in the rural areas. In conclusion, towns and countrysides have their advantages and disadvantages, and it is important to take both into consideration. Although cities lack in terms of air quality compared to the countryside, they are known for their excellent education system which cannot be seen in villages.