Many museums charge a fee while others not. Do you think the advantages of that outweigh the disadvantages.

Many people said that, in most countries, tourists have to buy entrance tickets to visit museums. However most of these places allow the public to visit without paying money, and some are not. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and show that, indeed, with that money, the government will be able to maintain those artefacts in good condition for many years. There are numerous important advantages that can be brought to attention by charging a fee for entrance tickets in the museums. Firstly, authorities will be able to have sufficient funds to invest in historic discoveries. Recent findings said that most countries in the world fail to carry out these types of further discoveries due to a lack of funds. Secondly, the government will be able to create a value proposition on these types of locations. For example, from my own experience, people tend to add additional value for goods that they paid, rather than the goods that they received without any cost. Clearly, the authorities should charge a fee in order to maintain and add value to these types of mesmerise locations which shows the culture and lifestyle of their ancestors. Despite the benefits, there are some drawbacks associated with charging a fee from museums. Mainly, adding commercial value of these locations result in dropping quality. For instance, most museums in India, tourists have to pay for the entrance tickets. Even though authorities charge a huge amount of money for the ticket, they never try to uplift the quality and the service those visitors received. In addition, these higher prices demotivates tourists as well. Most of the budget travellers avoid these kinds of locations because of the price. Overall, though, these two drawbacks pale in comparison to the benefits. This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of charging a fee at the museums. In my opinion, although, there are drawbacks associated with charging a fee in the museums, the benefits clearly outweigh them.