Change in the Parking Fee In an attempt to reduce the amount of traffic around campus, the university has decided to increase the parking permit fee. Instead of paying the normal 25 dollars per month, students will be asked to pay 50 dollars. Also, many s

Some people believe that online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion. It is claimed by an overwhelming majority of people that children should learn to read only by using online materials, while others believe that using printed materials is much more useful. I am of the opinion that both of them have their own benefits and children should be given the chance to take advantage of both. There are some prominent reasons why online books and materials can be seen beneficial. Firstly, the availability of educational materials, including digital books, stimulators and other materials provide the student with an ever accessible source of information, that it is not comparable with acquiring knowledge only by reading paper books. Moreover, acquiring knowledge through a computer is more fun and easy. This is because these days there are an increasing number of educational programs that are designed same as commercial games with different levels and rewards in order to increase children’s motivation for learning. On the other hand, printed books are still preferred by some people because some parents experience more engaging and enjoyments when reading printed books with their children. Furthermore, online materials give children answer to any question they have. Therefore, this trend leaves children lazy and lack of creativity and they become dependent on the internet to solve any problem they face. Whereas, conventional books have a profound impact on children’s developments. Because they encourage them to test the limits of their knowledge and abilities. And step by step they find confidence in themselves to solve problems and become resilient to challenges, and develop practical strategies to cope with the problem. In conclusion, it seems to me that both trends have negative and positive aspects and it is parents and teacher responsibility to ensure students take advantage of both.