Many modern children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television or computer screen. This is extremely harmful to their development. Therefore, parents should strictly limit the time that children spend in this way.

I agree with parents moderating the amount of time that children spend watching the television or the computer screen. Parents should restrict access to the television and computer screens for children once a certain time limit has been reached. Watching the television or computer screen for many hours at once can significantly alter a child's perception of the outside world, ruin the child's eyesight, or even slow down the growth of their brain. When a child is watching television or the computer screen, they are exposed to plenty of unnatural items that alter their perception of the outside word. For example, they may be exposed to cartoons and video games that contain unnatural actions or words. As an effect, the child may display such unnatural traits even when they are away from the scenes. Furthermore, a child must be exposed to nature and education to develop their brains. Viewing unnatural scenes for long periods of time can slow down the growth of the behavioural aspect of their brain. Similarly, a child might behave with a person as they must have learnt from televisions or computer screens. Exposing children to nature instead of unnatural sources of information can make them more curious and independent. Most importantly, harmful rays from television or computer screens can alter the eyesight of an individual significantly. Being exposed to great amounts of concentrated light rays on your eyes can be very harmful to the eyes. Eyes are better off without these harmful rays. In conclusion, a child's television and computer viewing time should be limited as much as possible. Since, there are many educational and informative materials on the internet too, televisions and computers should be allowed for the child to use after a certain age. Spending a great deal of time in front of the computer or television can slow down the development of a child's brain and spoil the eyesight.