Many jobs in the home nowadays can be done by machine. Has it brought more advantage than disadvantage.

It is undoubted that, more and more people use modern technologies to do housework. In my opinion, this development is positive and negative in equal measure. On the one hand, there are some countable disadvantages to the automate work. Firstly, utilizing machines to do chores will be expensive and not environment-friendly. In fact, modern technologies need a great deal of energies to operate such as washing machines and gas stove, leading the increase of cost of living as well as the lack of water and other resources. In addition, the modern machines that do housework are not as clean as people. For example, individuals mostly wash clothes by hand and just use laundry machines to make them dry faster. On the other hand, the advantages of up-to-date technologies should not be underestimated. One dominant benefit is that the smart devices are convenient and save people’s time. Indeed, instead of doing housework, residents can spend quality time doing their jobs, enabling them to earn more money, improving their living standards. Furthermore, household technologies have made homes safer, cleaner. For instance, before people used many stoves that came from coal, wood or other solid fuels. The heat could not be easily controlled and they were often smokey and messy so homes were routinely covered with a dust and the introduction of vacuum cleaner helped people clean up whole the house, enhancing the quality of air. In conclusion, the popularity of housework machines has both positive and negative for the humanity life.