Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

In current years, many governments be of the opinion that pecuniary progression is the key to success. State leaderships propose that economic progress is the most necessary purpose. I personally believe that the economy success of a nation is an important goal for a government but this is not the most important one. On one hand foremost, economic motion is essential for countries. These because the economy provides citizens with plentiful benefits such as good facilities, well daily wages, a better life style. Thus economic developing can enhance the country’s high position in the world. For example China, at the outset of the reforms in 1978, China was poor, it had a GDP per capita level similar to Zambia. Currently, China is the world's largest manufacturing economy and exporter of goods. China is classified as a newly industrialized economy. It is also the world's fastest growing consumer market and second largest importer of goods. China is a net importer of services products. On the other hand, focus on economic progress is not enough for the developing nations. Besides, developing just only economy but pretermit other types of progress creates a variety of problems. Specifically, human activities and industrial has effect for our life lives such as overpopulation, climate change, pollution. Hence, governments have to concern about other types of progress such as environment, education, medical and security to develop the country in a sustainable development way because all of these aspects are definitely important. To sum up, I believe economic progress is necessary but it can create lots of problems. My school of thought, governments should pay attention to all aspects of nations such as environment, medical and education as well.