As most people spend a major pat of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, when standard of physical and mental life of people is enhanced higher and higher; working is not only for reason of making ends meet. Workers are looking for job satisfaction when they decide to choose a company or employers to work with. In this essay, I am going to address contributing factors to job satisfaction which are in terms of: working hours, salary and promotions. Firstly, working hours is an important element that make people are satisfied with their jobs. There is a popular trend that employee can work with flexible time. It means they can adjust their workday because in origins, work is something we do, not how many time we spend. It is illogical if employers force their inferiors to be at office 9 to 5 but they can absolutely finish their work in four hours in the situation that they have children at home. Therefore, it is important to change the original schedule to give people flexibility at workplace and they have more motivation to work effectively. Next, the fact that could not be denied and encourage the employees remarkably is a reliable salary system. People have jobs to afford imperative need for them and families. The reasonable salary and bonus for outstanding performance at work as well as an award will make employee more grateful and confident to his job and more loyal to organization. Lastly, training and promotion possibility from employers is part of satisfaction in long term. Every desire to be accommodated in the position that is worthy with his ability and performance at work. A clear promotion process in company makes worker try to improve their productivity. In addition, training courses from company contribute to self-development of employees are also element of well-being at work it helps either workers or company to get better job performances. To conclude, if every worker is able to join in a job which suits him financially, vocationally and academically, it could contribute to climbing the career ladder successfully.