Many feel that students today should learn Pratical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account.

In recent times, many people believe that scholars ought to learn hands- on skills at school like managing a bank account and car maintenance. In my opinion, I totally agree with the above assertion. This essay will discuss the rationale for my view. One of the reasons I am of the opinion that students should learn practical experience at the institute is to increase self- employment. When they graduate from the learning environment, this ensures that they have the ability to start up a business on their own without seeking for white collar jobs, which ultimately decrease the number of persons hunting for work after school. For instance, my brother is self-employed, owning to the training he had at the university. THis example justifies my reason. Another point for my view is that learners ought to learn skills they can practice at academy in order to prepare them for the future. The reason fro this is that such practical skills learned in higher institution to give many people a huge chance to secure their desirable job. Take Nigeria as an example, many companies recruit persons that have hands-on experience because it prevents them from depleting a huge amount of money on trainings thus giving individuals the opportunity to secure jobs. This example clarifies my view In conclusion, I believe students' learning skills that are practical is imperative because it increases the number of self-employed individuals and prepares many for the outside world. This essay has discussed these points extensively above.