Many favourite athletes advertise different products. what are the advantage and disadvantages of this.

Advertisement are suppose to be the form of mass communication. Presently, plethora of advertisements are endorse by eminent sports player and this trend gaining prevalence day by day. Here, I would like to account it' s positives along with it' s negatives. There are manifold advantages of this phenomenon. First and foremost, companies can boost the productivity by hiring players for distinct adverts. To illustrate, sports players can easily allure people towards products because athletes are the centre of attraction for them, people love to follow sports player. Therefore, people give more interest to those products which is endorse by prominent players. Moreover, this idea is lucrative for people, they can not only save their time but also keep themselves away from comparison in different product. They just need to purchase the product without more think about other products because the product is endorse by players. On the other side, opposite wind is also there. To begin with, initially, advertisement which is advertise by the athletes make people extravagant, To be specific, company exaggerate the product information and it has huge influence on people. As a result, they purchase things unnecessarily. Apart from it, this trend enhance the pollution level, people throw old things into landfill sites and buy new things. Hence, advertising which advertise by sports not only make people spendthrift but also increase the pollution level. To recapitulate, Undeniably, this trend has some benefits. However, still I believe that it has more cons than pros.