Many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home. As a result, employees will have much more flexible working hours in the future. Is this a positive or negative development?

Several companies have an idea of allowing their employees to work from home. So, they can better manage their schedules. Despite some drawbacks, I think it is more beneficial in working at home. There are two main reasons to support an idea of working at home. Firstly, people do not waste their time in commuting. Lots of employees, especially in several big cities, face adversity in travelling. They have to deal with traffic congestions as well as long-distance travelling. Working from home certainly alleviates these problems and people will have more time to do what they want. Secondly, it will help us in managing the life schedules. With more flexible time in working hours, this will absolutely benefit many workers who have families as well as kids. They can choose working time and finish all tasks their companies ask for. Therefore, they have a free time in educating their children and have no problems in routine like picking up their kids after school time. On the other hand, working from home have some negative effects. To begin with, due to atmosphere and an environment, employees are more prone to be lazy and lack motivation in working. At home, nobody can force them to work. Sometimes, it will lead to bad outcomes because the employees start to do tasks few hours before a deadline. Apart from that, in some kinds of works, face-to-face meetings are crucial. For example, psychologists can better give an effective advice when they sit in front of their clients. they can perceive an eye contact, body languages as well as tones of voice. In conclusion, despite a drawback about motivation and problems in some careers, working from home is quite better in saving times for travelling as well as managing the time.