Many elderly people are no longer looked after their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and give your opinion?

In the era of rapidly evolving technology, everyone is so busy in his or her works that he or she don’t give a proper time and care to his or her parents. For this reason, they sent them to the care centre to look after them. This essay will suggest that putting them in the nursing home for their better care is a primary disadvantage but left them at an older age is a major disadvantage. To embark with an optimistic side, it is the desire of everybody to live an exquisite lifestyle. They do a lot of hard work to get this life. Therefore, they are not able to spend much time with their parents. They know that these care homes are fruitful to take good care of their parents. There will be more focus on their health treatment. Furthermore, their parents would love to talk with other people in these homes. For example, there are high-renowned nursing homes which provide better facilities and give proper attention to the older ages. On the paradoxical side, every parent wants to pass their remaining time with their children. They did a lot of hard work for the good future of their children. It is the first and foremost duty of us to take special care of our parents. Moreover, many parents are not able to indulge in that environment and as a result, they become suffocated and faced many psychological problems. For example, fear and sorrow of keeping far away from their families lead them to many health diseases. To recapitulate, kept them in those homes is not a right way for their lives and sometimes it can lead to a disaster for them. As per my observation, parents are the great blessing of the God. They only want love, affection from us. They sacrificed their whole lives for us and we put them into those nursing centres.