Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Environmental concerns around the globe are rapidly growing. Although some environmental analysts are suggesting ways to counter the problems, no improvements are observed. This essay will discuss some reasons why this is happening and suggest some effective solutions to resolve these issues. Over the last few decades, the ministry of environmental affairs has made some policies to combat the climate change. However, the efforts put by them have not shown any significant changes. One of the reasons for this occurrence is the lack knowledge to understand the current environmental conditions and its negative impacts on the human race. A survey by a group of environmental scientists showed that many African people throw way the rubbish into rivers, and the poisonous elements that they put into lakes and rivers are consumed by many other people around them for drinking and domestic activities, and they could be vulnerable to many deadly diseases such as SARS. Moreover, some politicians do not take the climate change seriously. Since the country’s success rate is measured by the economical progression, funds are being allotted to build industries and manufacturing units, which throw away a high percentage of green gases into the atmosphere. Although there are strict laws in place, corrupt politicians use veto power to break the rules. One of the possible solutions could be revisit to the education system. The Authorities could introduce a new environmental subject into the academic syllabus to ensure young people understand the climate and the consequences if abused. Another solution would be selecting the educated politicians who could mitigate the environmental issues and motivate people to obey the rules set. In conclusion, many methods to improve the environment have been introduced by the state, but the desired results are not seen. The reasons are many, however, solutions such as encouraging people to understand the climatic changes and its effects could result in some positive changes in the future.