Many customs and traditional behaviours are no longer required in the modern society and therefore they are not worth keeping

Online forums and review sections are increasingly becoming part of the e-commerce websites. Where customers can submit their feedback about a certain product or service. While some people believe that it harms the image of a company, I personally argue that it helps the customer to choose the right product or seller. The prime disadvantage of online forums is the bogus reviews, which are given just to damage the reputation of a brand or company. In the absence of any authority on most of the platforms, anyone can anonymously leave a bad comment. However, companies are working to resolve this certain issue to make reviews and feedbacks more authentic. For instance, Amazon, nowadays, allows only the registered customers to leave the review or comment. Having said that, I believe that, the feedback sections help customers to choose the right brand or service provider. People often leave their positive or negative reviews after using a product. This gives the potential customer an idea whether the product or service will fulfil their demand or not. Besides, it also tells about the quality of the service being provided. For instance, before ordering food from Zomato, a food ordering platform, I often go through the reviews for the restaurant or outlet. Simply, these reviews try to build trust among customers and sellers. In conclusion, fake comments are a negative aspect of online forums. However, the way it helps to build trust is the reason because of which I agree that this is the positive development.